Forgot Password? Not a member? Register
Close Panel
Close Panel
You are here: Home >>  Knowledge Base >>  Useful Links

Useful Links

Here are links to various organisations and websites that can offer further useful information.

Walking Links

Paths for All – www.pathsforall.org.uk

Living Streets – www.livingstreets.org.uk/scotland

Walk to Work Week - www.livingstreets.org.uk/walk-with-us/events/walk-to-work-week

Active Scotland – www.activescotland.org.uk

Walkit - www.walkit.com

 
 

Cycling Links

Bike Week – www.bikeweek.org.uk

Cycle to Work Day - www.cycletoworkday.org

Cycling Scotland – www.cyclingscotland.org

Sustrans – www.sustrans.org.uk/scotland 

Cyclist Touring Club – www.ctc.org.uk

Bike Hub –www.bikehub.co.uk

The Bike Station (Perth, Edinburgh and Glasgow  - www.thebikestation.org.uk

Angus Cycle Hub - www.anguscyclehub.co.uk

Coupar Angus Cycling Hub - www.cacyclinghub.co.uk 

Stirling Cycle Hub - www.stirlingcyclehub.org

Highland Perthshire Cycling - www.highlandperthshirecycling.co.uk/

Recyke-a-bike - www.recyke-a-bike.co.uk/

Spokes - www.spokes.org.uk

Aberdeen Cycle Forum - www.aberdeencycleforum.org.uk

Bike and Go - www.bikeandgo.co.uk

Next Bike Hire - www.nextbike.co.uk

 

Lift Sharing  Links

Tayside and Central Scotland  – www.tactranliftshare.com

Highlands and Islands - www.ifyoucareshare.com

Aberdeen - www.nestranscarshare.com

Aberdeenshire - www.carshareaberdeenshire.com 

South East of Scotland - www.tripsharesestrans.com 

Glasgow and surrounding areas - www.sptjourneyshare.co.uk 

Dumfries and Galloway - www.dg.liftshare.com

Liftshare - www.liftshare.com 

 

Public Transport Information Links

National Rail - www.nationalrail.co.uk

Travelinescotland – www.travelinescotland.com

Traffic Scotland – www.trafficscotland.org

Transport Scotland - www.transport.gov.scot/public-transport 

Go Too - www.gotoo.com

 

Driving Links

Institute of Advanced Drivers – www.iam.org.uk/

European Mobility Week - www.mobilityweek.eu/

European Car Free Day (In Town Without my Car) – www.eta.co.uk/our_work/in_town_without_my_car

Green Transport Week –  www.eta.co.uk/greentransportweek

World Car Free Day – www.worldcarfree.net    

Brake - www.brake.org.uk

Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership - www.lowcvp.org.uk 

C02 and Vehicle Tax Information - www.gov.uk/C02-and-vehicle-tax-tools

Energy Saving Trust, Fuel Efficient Driving - www.energysavingtrust.org.uk/scotland/businesses-organisations/transport/fuelgood-driver-training

Car Plus - www.carplus.org.uk/projects/car-clubs-in-scotland/

 

Flexible Working Links


Teleworking Association – www.tca.org.uk

Workwise UK – http://www.workwiseuk.org/

Flexibility - www.flexibility.co.uk

 

Government and Policy Links

Transport Scotland – www.transportscotland.gov.uk

Greener Scotland - www.greenerscotland.org

Climate Change - www.gov.scot/climatechange 

Community Planning Partnerships - www.improvementservice.org.uk/scottish-councils-and-cpps.html

 

Regional Transport Partnership Links 

Shetland - ZetTrans - www.zettrans.org.uk 

Highlands and Islands - HITRANS - www.hitrans.org.uk

North East of Scotland - Nestrans - www.nestrans.org.uk 

Tayside and Central Scotland - Tactran – www.tactran.gov.uk

South East of Scotland - Sestran - www.sestran.gov.uk

Strathclyde Partnership for Transport - SPT - www.spt.org.uk 

South West of Scotland - Swestrans - www.swestran.org.uk 

 

Sustainable Travel Links

Energy Saving Trust – www.energysavingtrust.org.uk/scotland

Act Travel Wise – www.acttravelwise.org

Sustainable Scotland Network - www.keepscotlandbeautiful.org/sustainability-climate-change/sustainable-scotland-network/

 

Business Travel Links

Business in the Community - www.bitc.org.uk 

Energy Saving Trust - business-transport.energysavingtrust.org.uk

 

Health Related Links

Health Scotland – www.healthscotland.com

Healthy Working Lives – www.healthyworkinglives.com

Stress Down Day – www.stressdownday.org

NHS - www.nhsinform.co.uk

British Heart Foundation - www.bhf.org.uk  

Food and Drink Federation - Workplace Welbeing Toolkit - www.fdf.org.uk/workplace_wellbeing_toolkit.aspx

Health and Social Care Integration Partnerships - www.gov.scot/Topics/Health/Policy/Adult-Health-SocialCare-Integration

 

Other Useful Links

Dundee Travel Active – www.dundeetravelactive.com

BREEAM - www.breeam.org

Business Improvement Districts Scotland - www.bids-scotland.com 

The Royal Town Planning Institute - www.rtpi.org.uk 

EAUC - the leading sustainability body for the Scottish tertiary education sector - www.eauc.org.uk/scotland/home

Sustainability Exchange - The number one resource for sustainability in education - www.sustainabilityexchange.ac.uk/home

Need Help? Click here.